Our People


Meet the Good Earth Family.



Michael Going 

Founder & CEO
michael@goodearthcoffeehouse.com
Favourite drink: Americano with a splash of cold water to bring the temperature down. French press, black for feature coffees.



Nan Eskenazi 

Founder 
nan@goodearthcoffeehouse.com
Favourite drink: Flat White made with whole milk, pure and simple.



Gerry Docherty

President & COO
gerry@goodearthcoffeehouse.com
Favourite drink: Drip coffee in the morning…the Good Earth Feature Coffee because I can taste the passion that went into getting  to that final cup. Black but not filled to the top because I will spill a full cup 100% of the time!



Cristy Laing

Director of Training
cristy@goodearthcoffeehouse.com
Favourite drink: Americano, black for the rich intense flavour.  But for a treat a latte with 1 sugar in the raw not stirred, just sitting on top to enjoy that last sweet sip!



JV Finlayson

Regional Manager 
jv@goodearthcoffeehouse.com
Favourite drink: Dark Roast French Press in the morning and Americano’s on the go



Ralph Bell

Senior Accountant
ralph@goodearthcoffeehouse.com
Favourite drink: Latin American Estate Blend 



Rhonda Hoover

Accounting Coordinator
rhonda@goodearthcoffeehouse.com
Favourite drink: Depending on the day, I’m always mixing it up!  It could be an Earl Grey Latte,Iced Coconut Chai, or simply our Medium Roast Latin American Estate Blend.  Black… so I can enjoy the rich smooth flavor!



Jody Milhousen

Office Manager
jody@goodearthcoffeehouse.com
Favourite drink: Light Roast drip Coffee with a little cream and sugar – sweet and simple.



Erin Lund

Commissary Manager
erin@goodearthcoffeehouse.com
Favourite drink: Feature Coffee, black.  As a treat I am addicted to the Banana Latte Frappe!



Kari Ginakos

Corporate Chef
kari@goodearthcoffeehouse.com
Favourite drink: I like the medium roast black usually half a cup at a time so it stays nice and hot but for a treat I'll go for a whole milk vanilla latte or rooibos vanilla latte with almond milk.



Donovan Vienneau

Regional Manager
donovan@goodearthcoffeehouse.com
Favourite drink: I have a genuine love affair with coffee... From medium roast to high-test. All my coffees I prefer black to taste all the flavour profiles. On occasion I do like to treat myself to a Roobios tea over ice with a single shot of strawberry!



Heidi Koot

Marketing Coordinator
heidi@goodearthcoffeehouse.com
Favourite drink: I like to experiment, but a classic cappuccino always hits the spot.



Sherry McNeil

Senior Development Consultant
sherry@goodearthcoffeehouse.com
Favourite drink: Every morning starts with light roast French Press, afternoons are spent savouring a latte, and in the evenings after yoga a African Nectar or Jasmine tea to extend the Zen.



Opportunities at Good Earth Coffeehouses

At Good Earth Coffeehouses, we encourage our associates to travel throughout Good Earth with a sense of adventure, to learn as much as possible, taste all the food and drink, adopt the local customs, appreciate the differences in the people encountered, and be open to new experiences. In a nutshell, travel with a sense of wonder.
Are you looking for a job or career like this? If so, we encourage you to pick up an application form at any Good Earth Coffeehouse and apply in person.

We always welcome resumes and letters of interest for our Corporate Leadership Team. Please reply to info@goodearthcoffeehouse.com